Year of the Lover

12 01 2009

lloyd_lil_211960c0

I want Year of the Lover by Lloyd to be my anthem for 2009.  The song is sexy and passionate.  It has a smooth sound quality, the way I wish my year could flow without the roller coasters of past romances.  I don’t want to be single.  I want to be a Lover.  I want to be sharing my life with someone and feel very connected with each other physically and mentally.  (I do not want to be having a baby as the song suggests, but would be happy to partake in all the fun things in the song)

Unfortunately, my current theme song is Love Lockdown by Kanye.  I’m a girl in love with someone not right for her.  And although I’ve  made peace with those facts, I can do nothing more than wait for those feelings for him to wear away slowly.  Just not fast enough for me.

Actions

Information

3 responses

13 01 2009
Nikki

I’m in the same place and know first-hand how hard it is to just walk away, I’m so happy to have found your blog =D
Good luck this year!

14 01 2009
lypala

Thanks Nikki. I hate for there to be others like me, but it also feels good not to be the only one.

20 01 2009
samantha

It’s been ages since I’ve been in a serious relationship, and months since I’ve even been dating anyone regularly, but I think this is the year I am willing to give it a shot again.

After all, last year was so dramatically bad for me + dudes that this year has to be at least a little better, right?

Leave a Reply

