living with boys

12 11 2008
102_05841

Men's Health and Motorcycle Lube sit on the clean part of the toilet.

I live with 3 boys. My co-workers are concerned, and have been asking me how its going almost weekly. It’s been a month, and things are going well.  My parents, on the other hand, have yet to ask me about my new apartment.  I suspect they are in denial that their oldest daughter is living with 3 men they’ve never met.

I think the best way to answer “How’s it going?” is fascinating, hillarious, and disgusting.  Not having a brother or any boy to grow up around, I have always been fascinated by the things and ways boys do things.  Almost everyday I learn something new, suprising, disgusting from the three boys who would like to be known as Spank, English, and Thaddeus.  They are smart, funny, messy, and crude creatures of habit with 3 different perspectives on life that I can now add to my own.

Today’s tidbit:

“Now I know why the EPA is now under the Homeland Security Department” – English says to Spank.

I overheard this from another room…  I assumed Spank threw an empty beer can, hitting English with great aim.  Turns out, English was describing fresh “toilet art” in the disgusting bathroom which needs to be cleaned.

I’m going to have to discover more synonyms for “disgusting” if I’m going to continue blogging about living with these 3 boys.  See more at my new blog:  LivingWithBoys.wordpress.com

Actions

Information

3 responses

13 11 2008
Viet Huynh

The only thing missing in this picture is a box of matches.

17 11 2008
lypala

The matches have fallen to that super scary place behind the toilet where I’m never going to reach my hand.

18 11 2008
samantha

Yeah, boys are pretty gross. But they do make for hilarious roommates, sometimes.

Leave a Reply

