Hey Jealousy

21 01 2008

“Hey Jealousy” is a great 90’s alt-rock song by… oh, I can’t remember!  Wait, the Gin Blossoms!  Yeah!

Anyways, i’ve been feeling the jealous bug a bit lately.  It helps to admit them aloud to friends who are too awesome to judge me for my petty and ridiculous insecurities from which these jealousies arise.  Thanks to them! 

Hopefully, you won’t judge me too much…it helps to just lay everything out there.  I always challenge myself to keep nothing worth hiding….

1.  My boss’s son just graduated from Architecture school and is flying to Italy to work for the Renzo Piano building workshop.  I met the lucky fellow today, and wanted to mention how cool his future is going to be, but I didn’t want him to catch me drooling, nor sense how jealous I am.  Besides, I didn’t want to appear ungrateful for my current position at a really prominent architecture firm.  Still, Renzo Piano is only my favorite living architect.  (Aalvar Aalto is a close tie, although deceased.)

2.  People who live with their significant others.  I’m sure in reality, its pretty gross and annoying to live with a boyfriend or girlfriend, but I’ve never experienced it before, and I really want to check it off my list.  Not anytime soon, of course, because I think that living with someone requires alot of groundwork in a relationship to build the type of patience and understanding required to not sabotage it.

3.  Girls who buy fabulous (expensive) outfits and cars.  I don’t know where they get the money.  I like to pretend they have giant credit card bills and are thousands of dollars in debt.  I’ll take debt-free anyday.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

